American Graffiti – Mi’nah

25 comments
Fashion, Modeling, Street Photography

I was born in Detroit, but then lived almost all of my life in a rural country setting of Eastern Michigan. Eventually I started going to college and working in more populated places and loved every new experience with other cultures as well as different scenery and activities. I’ve met an amazing number of talented people since then and this young lady that goes by “Mi’nah” is no exception. She’s a musician, model and fan of art. I’ve connected with her very well because she is energetic, yet has a great inner peacefulness about her. I felt like she was a great friend since the first moment we met. Shouldn’t that be how it is with everyone we allow into our inner circle? Besides all of that, she’s very beautiful so please enjoy the slideshow below.

If you wish to connect with Mi’nah:
Facebook
Instagram and Twitter

Worldiction © 2015
Photographer: Scott Mitchell

Model: Mi’nah

Visit:
Worldiction on Facebook
Scott Mitchell on Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Or email:
Scott@worldiction.com

Posted by

A scene, a soul, and an expression. I'm an artist based in Michigan with a global focus #worldiction #art #detroit #scottmitchell

25 thoughts on “American Graffiti – Mi’nah”

    • Thanks e! I truly valued her patience. I’ve had a few shoots with impatient models and the results are not exactly what I like to achieve, although they were happy. I guess it was all about them in their mind 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hmmm very interesting “all about them in their mind”…how selfishness can across in…

        m o d e l i n g…

        anything…

        e

        Liked by 1 person

  1. My comment won’t be original, Scott, because I happen to agree with Lisa about Mi’nah complimenting the art with her body. And for some reason the hair shots really popped out but all the photos are great! Another shoot well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Lauren! She’s a amazing and fun person to shoot with and it never feels like work. We laugh a lot together too. Sorry for my late replies recently

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s so great to hear and don’t ever worry about when you reply. We’re all busy in various ways and blogging doesn’t always come first on the list. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Very nice work. Fan of Graffiti, I am always interested in other photographers work on the subject. Like the use of the lady as a model to show off the graf.

    Like

Reply