Wings Before Twilight – Nery Abreu

17 comments
B&W, Modeling

Be free with your own wings, as nature allows.
~ Nery Abreu

Everyone that knows me also knows my love for the beach, sunsets, and good company with other deep and creative souls. This dear friend from the Dominican Republic and I have talked much about culture, art, music and many other interesting topics. People such as her give vibrancy to this world and I’m ecstatic to capture a few expressive glimpses of her in this gallery.

Model: Nery Abreu
Worldiction © 2015
Photographer: Scott Mitchell
Location: Lake Huron, Michigan

Visit:
Worldiction on Facebook
Scott Mitchell on Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Or email:
Scott@worldiction.com

Posted by

A scene, a soul, and an expression. I'm an artist based in Michigan with a global focus #worldiction #art #detroit #scottmitchell

17 thoughts on “Wings Before Twilight – Nery Abreu”

  1. These are lovely, Scott, and so is Nery. As much as I love color photography there is something to be said about black and white. To me it adds clarity to the mood, is more dramatic, soulful and includes a touch of mystery. Wonderful collection and glad you had this experience!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks Lauren! Yeah you know I love B&W too. There are a number of effects that can actually be used with B&W that I’ve been exploring as well.
      It was a great time at the beach that day and I hope for many more this summer.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve literally rushed here from Facebook just to see the full post. Amazing! I love how sultry they are without being vulgar. Very nicely done!! 👏👏👏👏

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Anonymous says:

    There is no doubting the calibre of your work Scott and she is a beautiful model as well. The choice of black and white is striking and perhaps more so as opposed to colour.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Wendy! Yes I was wondering who that was 🙂 I decided to go with black and white for this entire set as each pic seemed to work well that way. It was a fun day of shooting with her

      Like

    • That’s deep Jennifer, thanks! I feel that as an acknowledgement to my process and goal of capturing and sharing expression in photography.

      Like

  4. makupsy says:

    Oh my gosh, look at that bum! Please ask her what workout she does, I want a bum like that 🙂
    Lovely photos Scott, you did a great job.

    Liked by 1 person

Reply